#NaPoWriMo Day 14: A sasuraal genda phool Senryū

4_1456566400_725x725
This image is by Arjun Kamath
amma appa proud (5)
this is how it is (5)
Jasmines twines my hair (7)
arena ready (5)
conch shells blare trepidation (7)
husband's house smells Marigold (7)

You can catch the whole photostory by Arjun Kamath, Avani

Senryu (also called human haiku) is an unrhymed Japanese verse consisting of three unrhymed lines of five, seven, and five syllables (5, 7, 5) or 17 syllables in all. Senryu is usually written in the present tense and only references to some aspect of human nature or emotions. This is also a tanka.

Why do you blog? To gain followers? To make friends? To win customers?

I blog to practice my writing. The end goal is to put my work out into the void the world is until I get echoes of critiquing to my satisfaction. That is, not just good natured well-wishers but actual pointers to how I can get better at this mayhem of an interest- writing.

If your blog exceeded your wildest dreams, what would that look like? How many followers would you have? How often would you post? What would your blog do for you?

My blog would resemble an artsy, cosy, windy, inexpensive spot in town. Like my room perhaps. My bookshelf. The readers will get glimpses into my thought processes and the way I want to communicate with the world at large.

I don’t know how many followers I would have, but I do want a LOT of feedback and critiquing happening. I would post once a week at least to maintain a schedule and keep me practicing my moves (on words hehe) just like a skin care regime. Reserves of Discipline and self-motivation must be bountiful.

-JRK

Leave a Reply

